Blog Trafficking

When I first started my blog, I wasn’t sure if anyone would read it. I’m glad to know I was wrong. I have about 20 subscribers right now, and it isn’t a lot, but it’s a start. A lot of people have found my blog through searching, probably on Technorati. I’ve found out my secret to blog trafficking. Type about a variety of subjects, it might seem kind of obvious, but include information on everything and anything. A few weird searches have turned people to my blog in the last few days. So that’s cool with me! I say keep the traffic coming. On another note, I kind of feel like doing some PHP programming though I doubt I’ll get around to it. Maybe I will. Who knows, I just need to figure out what I want to do with my site. I also might start a new secret project soon. It’s an interactive novel, maybe a new type of genre. You can read the novel straight through, or play in interactive mode, a mode where you not only read the text, but see movies, pictures, and play levels based on the story. I’ll be toying with this for a while I’m sure. It’s an original idea and an original genre. My old project wasn’t progressing much, and I had lost interest. It was pretty original, compared to other freeware games of today, but I haven’t worked on it in forever. Unless you count a quickie little fix up on a graphic and level design yesterday. Well that’s all I have to talk about.

Cheers,

gamehawk

3 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Game Programming

3 responses to “Blog Trafficking

  1. Cool. That sounds like a good idea. PM me on 64d if I can help you in any way. (Graphics, Programming, etc.)

  2. the interactive novel seems a great idea. trying to get a publisher is very time consuming – wrote a western which several of my friends reckoned would make a good movie.

    now my time is taken up running various websites and a friend of mine hope to build a kart circuit in sounthern spain which i have designed having won the Autosport magazine competition to design a circuit for a London Grand Prix (around the houses)
    http://kartingvillanuevadelrosario.bravehost.com/
    for anyone interested in karts is the website for this one

  3. I’m not sure if I’ll pursue the idea, but thanks for the compliment.

Leave a Reply

